New Assembly Members Will Take Oath Tonight

Brianna Gibbs/KMXT

There’s a series of awards and declarations on the agenda for tonight’s Borough Assembly meeting. The governing body will acknowledge Coast Guard Appreciation Day and Fire Prevention Month, as well as honoring the employee of the quarter and administering a longevity award.
Tonight’s meeting also marks the last for Assembly members Mel Stephens, Tuck Bonney, and Dave Kaplan. Stephens chose not run for re-election this year and Bonney and Kaplan failed to garner enough votes to retain their seats on the assembly.
Instead, newly elected Dan Rohrer, Larry LeDoux and Rebecca Skinner will be sworn into office but won’t officially take their seats on the assembly until the next regular meeting on November 6.
Tonight’s meeting starts at 7:30 p.m. in the borough assembly chambers and will be broadcast live on KMXT.

Check Also

Father Michael Oleksa

Midday Report December 04, 2023

On today’s Midday Report with host Terry Haines: Two days of memorial services are planned …

%d bloggers like this: