Vote for Your Borough and City Representatives Today

Kayla Desroches/KMXT

Today is the City of Kodiak and Kodiak Island Borough Municipal Elections. Kyle Crow, Chris Lynch, and Dennis Symmons are each running for one of two three-year seats on the Kodiak Island Borough Assembly, and Mel Stephens, Jonathan Strong, and Sara Alison Sundsten are running for a seat of a one-year term on the assembly. For the Kodiak Island School Borough District Board of Education, Tracy Chandler and Robert Foy are both running uncontested for three-year terms.

As for the city elections, Pat Branson is running for reelection to the two-year mayoral seat without any competitors. For council seats, Laura Arboleda is running uncontested for a two-year-term in a seat formerly held by Terry Haines, and Gabriel Saravia and Richard Walker are running for two seats of three-year-terms.

Polls are open until 8 p.m. tonight.

Check Also

Midday Report – December 8, 2023

In today’s Midday Report – Alaska’s backlog of processing SNAP applications continues; information about a …

%d bloggers like this: