KEA Re-Seats Three Incumbents

Jay Barrett/KMXT
Over 200 members of the Kodiak Electric Association attended the cooperative’s 74th annual membership meeting Monday evening. The number one order of business, revealing the board of directors election results, once again took a bit of a back seat for a second year in a row, as only the names of the three incumbents were on the ballot.

The votes were tallied, though, and Gordon Gould drew 739 votes, while Jay Johnston had 714 and Linda Freed had 698. All will be reseated for three-year terms.

At a board meeting the next day, officers for the next year organized, with Cliff Davidson as chairman, Ron Acarregui as vice chair and Stosh Anderson as Secretary-Treasurer.

The monthly board meetings will be held at noon every fourth Thursday. The next one is April 28.

Check Also

Little Diomede, a village in the Bering Strait, is only accessible by aircraft during the winter. (File/KNOM)

Midday Report December 11, 2023

On today’s Midday Report with host Terry Haines: Governor Mike Dunleavy has issued a disaster …

%d bloggers like this: