Elections for city offices and service districts was anti-climatic with no competition for seats

While the focus Tuesday night was on the borough elections, voters inside the city also voted for city office holders. But, since the incumbents faced no opposition the outcome was pretty much predetermined.

Here are how city residents voted.

Mayor Pat Branson received 360 votes

City Councilmember Charlie Davidson received 325, and Councilmember John Whiddon received 313.


Election night activities in the Borough Assembly Chambers.

Meanwhile in the borough, the other races with no competition for seats included service areas.

In Fire Protection Area 1, Mike Dolph received 512 votes.

Service Area Number 1 saw Craig DeHart getting 403 votes.

And in the Women’s Bay Road District Jason Chandler and Christopher Windnagle both were elected to two three-year seats. Chandler received 122 votes and Windnagle got 89.

All election results are Unofficial until certified by the Kodiak Island Borough Assembly.


Check Also

Midday Report – December 8, 2023

In today’s Midday Report – Alaska’s backlog of processing SNAP applications continues; information about a …

%d bloggers like this: